Internationalising higher education

We shape and drive International Higher Education through thought leadership, research and policy dialogues. We promote and support International Higher Education collaborations and partnerships between universities, industry and governments. We promote and support the exchange and mobility of students, scholars and academics into and outward from the UK.

Global Policy and Education Dialogue

We provide and support international opportunities for governments,  academics, researchers, institutions and policy makers to share innovation, expertise, knowledge and best practice in teaching, research and policy through our conferences and policy exchanges in Taiwan and globally. 

  • Going Global : Going Global delivers a global forum for world leaders of international education to debate the role the international arena plays in global tertiary education policy.
  • Global Education Dialogues : The East Asia Series -The East Asia Series provides a programme of dialogues to frame the debate on the issues affecting higher education in East Asia and the UK. Each Policy Dialogue features the latest thinking in its area with new research and input from government and industry leaders.

Knowledge Economy Partnerships

We foster international partnerships for collaboration in education, research and development between higher education institutions and organisations in Taiwan and in the UK. Our work in partnerships focuses on internationalising higher education, sharing the UK’s expertise and innovation, and bringing partners together to work on collaborative projects. We also provide opportunities for exchanges by organising missions into and outward from the UK that bring UK educational and research institutions to Taiwan and Taiwanese educators and researchers to the UK. 

Student Mobility and UK Alumni

We promote international education and support students to access international opportunities for study.  Students broaden their perspectives on the world by studying abroad, and the British Council is working to encourage student mobility and build lasting relationships between Taiwan and the UK. We also promote UK alumni engagement through initiatives and events. 

For more information please see:

Services for International Education Marketing

British Council Services for International Education Marketing (SIEM) is a global programme to support UK education institutions in their international work. British Council Taipei provides a set of professional services to help UK educational institutions achieve the best results from their international marketing activities.

透過英國與全球各地的領導力、研究及策略對話,形塑和推動高等教育國際化。我們致力於推廣並協助產、官、學界進行國際高等教育的合作交流, 以及英國與世界各地的學生、學者和學術人員的交換流通。

政策與教育對話

透過在台灣與世界各地舉辦的研討會與論壇,我們支援政府、學術人員、研究人員、高等教育機構與決策者,分享他們在教學、研究與政策層面的創意、專業、知識及最佳實務經驗。

相關活動包括:

全球高等教育論壇 (Going Global) -提供各地國際教育界領袖一個全球對話平台,探討高等教育之國際化。

國際教育政策對話:東亞系列 (Global Education Dialogues: The East Asia Series) - 針對影響東亞與英國高等教育的多元議題進行對話,探討該領域的最新思潮,並由政府、高教與產業領袖提出新興研究的心得與資訊分享。

知識經濟合作計畫

我們為台灣與英國的高等教育機構與組織,推廣教育、研究與發展方面的國際合作機會。主要業務為推動高等教育的國際化,分享英國的專業素養與創新成果,並邀請合作夥伴共同參與合作計畫。我們也策劃英國與台灣之間的交流機會,讓台灣對英國教育機構有進一步認識,並將台灣教育工作者介紹給英國教育機構。

國際學生流動與英國校友

國外進修的經驗可擴展個人視野,英國文化協會透過各種活動推廣英國教育,並建立台英雙方的長期交流關係。我們也提供英國校友交流互動的平台,串聯曾於英國各地求學的校友。

欲知更多資訊請參考:

國際教育服務 (Services for International Education Marketing)

英國文化協會國際教育服務 (SIEM) 是一項全球性計畫,旨在藉由我們專業的服務,協助英國教育機構推動其國際業務,以期獲得最佳成果。欲了解各項服務的資訊,請參考英國文化協會國際教育服務網站的各國專區。

外部連結