Whether you are a policy maker, an education professional, or someone else with a vested interest in the success of Taiwan's bilingual policy, if you would like to deepen your knowledge about proven strategies that can contribute to the development of a successful English language education system, we would encourage you to watch the presentations and read the recommendations we have collated from our series of seminars to share UK experience and expertise in support of Taiwan's bilingual policy. 

We have grouped all of the presentations and recommendations together under the headings below

.

One of the British Council's objectives is to develop a better and wider knowledge of the English language, so we are proud to be supporting the objective of Taiwan's 2030 Bilingual Policy to cultivate people's English proficiency. This will have a hugely positive impact on strengthening relations between Taiwanese people and billions of English speakers all over the world, enhance Taiwan’s international competitiveness, forge stronger business connections, strengthen Taiwan's protective alliances, and create more job opportunities for Taiwanese people at home and abroad. 

​​​​​​​Taiwan has already achieved a great deal in realising the objectives set out in the Bilingual Policy, and has a solid foundation on which to build. For example, more than 20% of students already graduate high school with upper intermediate or advanced levels of English proficiency, but there is still a lot to do. 

With a view to supporting the development and delivery of effective English language education strategies, the British Council and British Office organised a series of seminars throughout 2021 to share  some of the experience and expertise that UK education institutions have to offer in this area. Recordings of all the presentations delivered by our experts, as well as the key recommendations they made, can be found by clicking on the links above.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The UK has extensive experience in designing, developing, and evaluating the learning of English. We have the widest range of specialist English language teaching courses in the world, providing English training for all ages and for specific areas of interest, and professions. And we offer not just English courses, but also the training of teachers, curriculum development, and the design and delivery of English language assessment.

​​​​​​​If you have any additional questions of your own, or if you would like to connect with any of our experts in the UK, we would be delighted to hear from you. Please contact us at bilingualenquiries@britishcouncil.org.tw

不論你是政策制定者、教育專家或只是單純對於台灣的雙語政策有著極大興趣的朋友,如果你想要加深關於經過證實後已確定能制定一個成功英語教育系統方面的知識,我們都歡迎你來收看以下的專家演講影片,以及他們所提供的建議。這都是他們參加之前英國文化協會所舉辦一系列關於分享英國專業經驗,以協助台灣制定雙語教育政策的研討會中所提出的意見。我們將研討會演講內容分為以下幾個大項(演講皆以英語發表),歡迎點閱收看。

.

英國文化協會的目標之一是運用藝術文化、教育與英語語言為力量,為英國以及世界各地的人們建立聯繫、增進相互理解與信任的機會。這也是我們致力於協助台灣達成2030雙語政策的目標,以提升台灣民眾的英語力。提升英語力後,將能為台灣帶來極大正面的影響,不但能夠增進台英之間的關係、提升台灣的國際競爭力、企業間的連結、加深台灣的國際關係、為台灣創造更多工作機會,也能拉近和全球約10億名說英語民眾的距離。

台灣已經在設定下的雙語政策中達成許多目標,在推動雙語化也有一定的基礎。例如根據報告指出,有超過20%的高三學生已有修習全英語課程的基本能力,但仍有一些地方需要補強。以協助台灣制定有效的英語教育策略為出發點,自2021年起,英國在台辦事處與英國文化協會共同舉辦數場研討會,並邀請來自英國教育機構的專家來分享他們的相關經驗。你可以從以上的網頁連結找到他們所做的演講影片,以及專家建議重點。

英國在設計、發展和評量英語學習的部分有著豐富的經驗。英國擁有世界上最多元的英語教學課程,為不同年齡、擁有特別興趣或是專業人士提供英語教學服務。我們不侷限於提供英語課程而已,另外也針對教師培訓、課綱發展和設計並提供英語測評等方面做出貢獻。如果關於這些內容有任何問題,或是想要聯絡上述的英國專家,都歡迎你來信洽詢